Status of Chinese People

About China and Chinese people's living condition

  • China Organ Harvesting Report, in 19 languages

  • Torture methods used by China police

  • Censorship

  • Massive protests & riots in China

  • Top 9 Posts (In 48 hours)

  • All Topics

  • Books to Read

    1. A China More Just, Gao Zhisheng
    2.Officially Sanctioned Crime in China, He Qinglian
    3.
    Will the Boat Sink the Water? Chen Guidi, Wu Chuntao
    4.
    Losing the New China, Ethan Gutmann
    5.
    Nine Commentaries on The Communist Party, the Epochtimes
  • Did you know

    Reporters Without Borders said in it’s 2005 special report titled “Xinhua: the world’s biggest propaganda agency”, that “Xinhua remains the voice of the sole party”, “particularly during the SARS epidemic, Xinhua has for last few months been putting out news reports embarrassing to the government, but they are designed to fool the international community, since they are not published in Chinese.”
  • RSS Feeds for Category

    Organ Harvesting

    Human Rights

    Made in China

    Food

    Health

    Environment

    Protest

    Law

    Politics

    Feed address for any specific category is Category address followed by 'Feed/'.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 222 other subscribers

China’s Diplomatic Scandal: Consul General Organizes Violent Attacks in New York

Posted by Author on May 29, 2008

The Falun Dafa Information Center, 5/23/2008-

( Note: The Falun Dafa Information Center has obtained a recorded phone conversation with New York City’s Chinese Consul General, Mr. Peng Keyu, in which he confirms his role in organizing a mob of several-hundred Chinese immigrants to assail Falun Gong practitioners in Flushing, New York, over the past four days.

The recording was made on Thursday May 22 by an undercover investigator and lasts for 5 minutes and 7 seconds. During the conversation, Peng appears to boast of his involvement, saying “Oh indeed, we have done it.”

To listen to the recorded conversation with Consul General Peng (in Chinese), click the ‘Play’ button below or here. )

English translation of the transcript here:

Investigator: Is this consulate general Mr. Peng Keyu?

Peng: Who is this?

Investigator: This is XYZ (real name is undisclosed for the safety of the investigator.)

Peng: How are you?

Investigator: This time you have really made a huge scene in fighting Falun Gong in Flushing!

Peng: Hey, hey, hey…That’s right!

Investigator: I would like to know how you organized them.

Peng: They (Falun Gong) protested against the Chinese Communist Party! Well, I went there the day before yesterday, and also three days ago, because we have to be very careful with this kind of thing! Otherwise, people will say the Chinese consulate is behind it, agitating people. Some of our men were among the crowd and they reported to me afterwards. I am quite familiar with this! But we encouraged them secretly! Because I showed up at the scene, everyone was very excited. For the first time, the Falun Gong practitioners came, right? A few hundred people went up and surrounded them. When we had them surrounded, both sides started to argue. Finally the police persuaded Falun Gong [practitioners] to leave. The second day was the same. It was even fiercer yesterday and the day before yesterday. This has been going on for four to five days.

Investigator: How did you find so many people all of sudden? Have you had experience in this area?

Peng: I wouldn’t call it experience. It’s because of the overseas Chinese community. Let me put it this way. It’s because of the work focused on the overseas Chinese community. Since the incidents in Tibet and the Olympic torch relay, there is such a kind of passion… Of course, it also has to do with this earthquake. I have always gone to them and thanked them in person. On Monday when I went there (Flushing), I also held two meetings. I ran other things behind the scene. I went to their Association (Chinese Consolidated Benevolent Association) in person to thank them…because Falun Gong was there nearby.

Investigator: Oh.

Peng: Paying visits like this would sometimes create something like an encouraging effect.

Investigator: Did the consulate do any ideological work on the Chinese community?

Peng: What do you mean?

Investigator: In other words, giving them a hint or some guidance.

Peng: (Laughing) Oh! Indeed, we have done it! To tell you frankly, we have done it! It’s something we cannot openly tell people outside, we have done it. Sometimes we give them hints, in and out. We say something to Chinese community leaders. Yes, I have done it very often, especially this time! I often say something that you describe as hints. Yes, I have done it! I do it very frequently! Including this time when I went out to the scene! I have done that! I have even agitated them! I said, “Write some reports!” I say things like this. Today I told the people from the CCTV, “You guys should take some footage of these phenomena.” It is great indeed. I can only tell you the facts secretly. Well…

Investigator: It appears you have done solid work on the Chinese community leaders.

Peng: I would say I have kept a very good relationship with them. Given their passion, I must go in person. Showing up in person or not makes a lot of difference in terms of effect, so I pay them personal visits frequently. This way those overseas Chinese people would feel closer to me at heart. For example, in some occasions, they would come over after they have fought with Falun Gong [practitioners] and I would shake hands with them one by one and thank them. I say nice, encouraging words to them. This is what I must do. To tell you the truth, I must do it when the thing has been done to this point, yet I must not do things like that right in front of Falun Gong. I usually park my car far from the scene because I must avoid being seen by them [Falun Gong practitioners]. I must be really careful in this regard; otherwise, people will accuse me of this or that. This will give them [Falun Gong practitioners] leverage. That will not be good. You know, I have been very careful. When they came down here and told me that they had driven them out, I shook hands with them. I said thank you and made a few encouraging remarks. In addition, I held a press conference and condemned Falun Gong. It was yesterday when I held a press conference.

Investigator: Did you have the press conference in the name the Chinese consulate general in New York?

Peng: The consulate general. I condemned Falun Gong. It is on the newspaper today. I read the news today. The China Press (Qiao Bao) made a very detailed report.

(end)
– Original: Recorded Conversation with New York’s Chinese Consul General, Mr. Peng Keyu

Related:
(Auido record) China Consul General Admits Organizing Violent Mob Against Falun Gong in New York
(photos) New York: Communist China Directs “Cultural Revolution” for 4 Continuous Days

One Response to “China’s Diplomatic Scandal: Consul General Organizes Violent Attacks in New York”

  1. Lee said

    The US should demand China replace their New York Consul immmediately.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.